01_Esh_Loh_Piano_copyright_by_Caroline%2
Icons_web_Facebook.png
Icons_web_Youtube.png
Icons_web_Soundcloud.png
Icons_web_Facebook.png

Esh Loh

Composer, pianist & Drummer

Esh has been involved in music since his early childhood. Due to his diverse experiences in genres, which range from pop / rock to jazz and avant-garde to the new classical, he draws from a rich pool of musical influences. He studied drums and piano at the renowned "Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy" University of Music and Theater in Leipzig.

 

A cancer in 2008 triggered a transformation process at Esh and he began to compose music in the area of ​​new classical music. So far, he has released five solo piano albums with hypnotic and meditative music:

Piano (2009)

Yoga piano (2010)

Numinosa (2013)

Yoga Piano Vol II (2015)

Becoming (2018)

In his current solo piano album "Becoming" he has processed his moving story from a drummer to a solo pianist and composer.

Esh Loh is permeated with the longing for touching music that can be felt in each of his compositions. When Esh starts to play, it becomes gentle and intense at the same time.

The union of his hands with the keys of the piano often transforms hidden inner landscapes into beautiful melodies and powerful, densely woven sound carpets. Each of these melodies is filled with emotional depth, passion and absolute dedication to the moment. It gives the listeners space to pursue their very own inner images and to experience the inexhaustible expression of the music.

For Esh, music is more than just putting together beautiful sounds. For him, music is the strongest expression of an all-pervading force and whoever saw him live could experience how a concert became an emotional and unforgettable event.

 

 

 

 

»The music of Esh arrives in my heart. When I listen, I get goose bumps and when I watch him play, I feel very well that he not only plays his music, but also embodies the music. « (Eileen Goldt)
 

Icons_web_Instagram.png
Icons_web_Facebook.png
Icons_web_Youtube.png
Icons_web-Spotify.png
Icons_web_Soundcloud.png
Icons_web_Mail.png

Email

I have read the privacy policy and I agree

01_Esh_Loh_Piano_copyright_by_Caroline%2
Icons_web_Facebook.png
Icons_web_Youtube.png
Icons_web_Soundcloud.png
Icons_web_Facebook.png

Esh Loh

Komponist, Pianist

& Schlagzeuger

Seit seiner frühen Kindheit beschäftigt Esh sich mit Musik. Aufgrund seiner vielfältigen Erfahrungen in Genres, die von Pop / Rock über Jazz und Avantgarde bis zur neuen Klassik reichen, schöpft er aus einem reichhaltigen Pool von musikalischen Einflüssen. Er studierte Schlagzeug und Klavier an der renommierten Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy“ in Leipzig.

Eine Krebserkrankung im Jahr 2008 löste bei Esh einen Transformationsprozess aus und er begann Musik im Bereich der Neuen Klassik zu komponieren. Bisher veröffentlichte er fünf Solo-Piano-Alben mit hypnotischer und meditativer Musik:

Piano (2009)

Yoga Piano (2010)

Numinosa (2013)

Yoga Piano Vol II  (2015)

Becoming (2018)

 

In seinem aktuellen Solo-Piano-Album »Becoming» im hat er seine bewegende Geschichte vom Schlagzeuger zum Solo-Pianisten und Komponisten verarbeitet.

Esh Loh ist durchdrungen von der Sehnsucht nach berührender Musik, welche in jeder seiner Kompositionen zu spüren ist.

Beginnt Esh zu spielen, so wird es sanft und intensiv zugleich. Die Vereinigung seiner Hände mit den Tasten des Klaviers, verwandelt oft verborgen gelegene innere Landschaften in wunderschöne Melodien und und kraftvolle, dicht gewebte Klangteppiche. Jede dieser Melodien  ist erfüllt von emotionaler Tiefe, Leidenschaft und absoluter Hingabe an den Moment. Sie gibt dem Zuhörer Raum, den ganz eigenen inneren Bildern nachzugehen und die unerschöpfliche Ausdrucksweise der Musik zu erfahren. 

Für Esh ist Musik mehr als die Aneinanderreihung von schönen Klängen. Musik ist für ihn der stärkste Ausdruck einer alles durchdringenden Kraft und wer ihn einmal Live gesehen hat, konnte erleben wie ein Konzert zu einem emotionalen und unvergesslichen Ereignis wurde.

 

 

 

 

»Bei mir kommt die Musik von Esh mitten im Herzen an. Beim Zuhören bekomme ich Gänsehaut und wenn ich Ihm beim Spielen zuschaue, spüre ich sehr genau, dass er seine Musik nicht nur spielt, sondern auch die Musik verkörpert.« (Eileen Goldt)

Icons_web_Instagram.png
Icons_web_Facebook.png
Icons_web_Youtube.png
Icons_web-Spotify.png
Icons_web_Soundcloud.png
Icons_web_Mail.png

Email

Ich habe die Datenschutzrichtlinie gelesen und verstanden und stimme dieser zu.